Sharon Collins Honored with ACBSP Chair’s Award

Dr. Kim Wong, Chair of the ACBSP Board of Directors, presented Sharon Collins from College of the North Atlantic (CNA) with the 2020 Chair’s Award at the Annual Business Meeting on Thursday, June 25, 2020. While this year’s award was the first virtual presentation, it does not minimize the substantive work that Sharon has provided on behalf of ACBSP.

Sharon Collins | Assessment Coordinator | College of the North Atlantic – Grand Falls-Windsor Campus

ACBSP Chair-Elect, Dr. Bruce Stetar, nominated Collins, who has been a model of volunteer service. In conjunction with his nomination, Dr. Stetar offer the following praise:

“Sharon Collins’s work on producing the new Policies and Procedures manual was over and above what anyone would or could have expected, and she is currently doing great work on the Strategic Objectives Committee. Sharon has also been a major supporter in moving ACBSP forward in Canada and in attracting new Canadian schools to the association. Her service to the organization has been outstanding and as a result she is a deserving recipient of the Chair’s Award.”

Sharon, standing with Canadian colleagues and co-hosts of the 2017 ACBSP Global Conference in Toronto: Lori Becker, British Columbia Institute of Technology; Mary Vaughan, Seneca College; and Helen Vallee, Kwantlen Polytechnic University.

ACBSP is not only fortunate to have Collins as a model of volunteerism, but the organization is greatly pleased to recognize a wonderful contributor and friend in Sharon Collins.

Thank you to Sharon and congratulations!