Dr. Trina Lynch-Jackson Receives the 2021 Chair’s Award

Dr. Trina Lynch-Jackson

Congratulations to our 2021 ACBSP Chair’s Award recipient, Dr. Trina Lynch-Jackson, Associate Director and Department Chair, Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana – Northwest

“This past year, Dr. Lynch-Jackson was called upon to extend her service to ACBSP as Co-Chair of the Diversity, Equality, and Inclusion Task Force. In this capacity Dr. Lynch-Jackson continued her tireless service to ACBSP by leading an international team of volunteers to help build a culture of inclusion and respect within the ACBSP membership. Through her leadership of the DEI Task Force, Dr. Lynch-Jackson shared resources with members of the global academic community to help build their cultural competencies through a variety of learning platforms, including seminars, workshops, virtual conferences, scholarly publications, certificate programs, and educational programming for students.”

There is no other member of the ACBSP community that has served the organization in as many capacities as Dr. Lynch-Jackson. She serves humbly, without the need for recognition, and for the greater good.”

— Kim Wong, Professor of Business Law | Central New Mexico Community College

Leave a Reply